Chloe Hosking takes win in Halle-Buizingen

Chloe Hosking won the third stage in the Lotto-Belisol Belgium Tour. “I knew this place because I won a race here in 2012 so I had a good feeling before the start. My teammate said, Chloe, you’ll win today. And I did. It was a much needed win,” Hosking reacted.

The Australian rider beat Rabo-Liv’s Thalita de Jong and Emma Johansson (Orica-AIS) in the sprint. Annemiek van Vleuten keeps the yellow jersey with one stage to go.

“It was awesome racing today,” Chloe said on the 102,7 kilometre race. “Technical course with steep climbs but mostly with technical descents. I love racing on these courses with those narrow roads. And the great thing that my parents saw me win today. My dad came over as a surprise this morning.”

Hosking is part of Hitec Products and praises the work of her Norway-based squad. “The team was great today. Ashleigh Moolman was strong on the climbs and our guest rider Demi de Jong kept attacking all the time. It was one of those textbook days. Everything went as planned.”

Tomorrow’s stage in Geraardsbergen will be the Australian’s last race of the season. “I didn’t make the World Championships team so my season ends tomorrow. I love the course in Geraardsbergen, have been in the break a few times before. I pulled out of Ardèche to ride here. Belgium’s been kind weather-wise so tomorrow will be a fun day again.”

See the original article here…

 

3 Comments on “Chloe Hosking takes win in Halle-Buizingen

  1. Pingback: Stage Win for Chloe in Lotto Belisol Tour (UCI 2.2) | Team Hitec Products

Leave a Reply

