CHLOE HOSKING’S DAD SCORED TICKETS TO THE MOST PROGRESSIVE RACE IN THE WORLD

February 8, 2014

by Tom Palmer

At the podium of the women’s national championships. I was standing amongst a familiar crew. One of them was Steve Hosking. His daughter was my girlfriend in year seven. She dumped me, I think, in year eight. Now she’s one of the world’s best sprinters riding for team Hitec Products at the Tour of Qatar. Steve told me he was going to Qatar, on invitation – and care of – the race itself.

“No way” I said, “what a great story” and since we were on the topic of my writing habit and his big flashy looking camera: “Write me a blog, I’ll post the shit out of that.” read all of Tom’s blog at his website…

“Qatar Cycling and the Qatar Government are certainly giving the women their time in the spotlight with live TV coverage of the race, big screens at the finish and back page coverage in the newspaper.  Sheryn observes that the finish line is better set up with better facilities for spectators than the World’s in Firenze last year” – Dad

Leave a comment